As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages.

There is no doubt that these days globalisation contributed to be some languages common worldwide, while others are fading away. The question is, is it necessary to be concerned about the minority language from waste? In this essay. I will discuss this issue and draw my perspective in conclusion. In terms of the positive side, some countries have taken essential measures to preserve minority languages from dying out. The main reason given to support this claim is that languages express cultures. To illustrate, numerous ancient cultures knew about it through their languages on caves, walls or mountains. In other words, preserving minority languages in a museum or teaching it in schools leads to the prevalent different ancient cultures. Hence, taking steps is crucial to prevent the minority language of waste. However, dependence on international languages is crucial for many reasons. Firstly, social communication level is affected by languages. In other words, a universal language, such as English, enables the different nations to contact facilely together without translation. Secondly, universal language promotes acquiring vast knowledge. this is because it enables us to use global search engines, such as Google، at a large scale and have a better experience. Also ،, the language assisted in improving international trading, which gave us the best deals with different companies and efficient work opportunities. Thus, it is indispensable to use and speak universal languages. In conclusion, although preserving minority languages is a reasonable step, promoting the international language gives society many advantages. Therefore, I believe Language unification makes our lives easier, especially to contact with the external world.