In many countries, women are now able to join the armed forces on an equal basis. However, some people think only men should be members of the army, navy or air force. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether it is necessary for only men to be recruited by an army. While this idea is valid to some extent, I would contend that not only men but women are also members of the armed forces. Without a shadow of a doubt, males are of the essence to become military members. On the grounds that conditions and missions in an army are practically harsh and they require those who have comparatively good physical and mental well-being. This is the reason why men are the best choices for nations’ military. For instance, the Korean government enforces a law that every man of certain age needs to fully apply to this country’s armed forces. Therefore, they can guarantee the army ’s participant quantity. Hence, it is crucial for men to join the army. While the reason why it is essential for men to participate in an army is widely acknowledged, females are able to take part in navies or air forces. Although their health is not as strong as men, they are still well-educated and their skills are carefully cultivated. Because all equipment is currently computerized and it is quite easy for women to control them. For example, the FBI has special classes to train its female members in controlling computers to be suitable people for the force. Thus, women can be a part of many countries’ armies. In my conclusion, recruiting men is of priority for an army. However, it is hard to ignore women, especially those who have skilled abilities.