Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solutions can you suggest to help solve this problem?

No doubt, In mega cities gridlock is getting a main issue. In this essay, I will highlight the factors behind this and then present some solutions. To begin with, traffic is mainly due to poor road infrastructure. To explain, most of the megalopolises have old ways for cars which are less wide and it could not adjust to a massive number of cars. Thus, it causes traffic congestion. For example, according to Mumbai local council, the main reason for traffic jams is our roads cannot manage the number of vehicles. Similarly, many cities have loosened traffic rules. Since the lack of regulations people mostly take the wrong route because they knew that there are no fines or other law-abiding stuff. However, this problem can be solved by the introduction of the latest public transport. Many cities have poor transportation services due to which the public prefers to commute in their own cars instead of taking mass transit. Besides this, in many countries’ local commuting buses are low-grade as it has less number of seats and no proper air conditioning. Therefore, providing a sound travelling source can reduce traffic jams. In addition, traffic can be reduced by making isolated cycle pathways. In megacities, there are no proper ways for cycle riders if the government provides them; consequently, less number of cars may operate on the main roads. cite an example, in Norway, universities’ most of the students use bicycles to go to classes and they are not allowed to travel by car or public transport because they use cycle pathways which are specially prepared for them. To sum up, Blockage is one of the major issues in big cities which is because of imperfect road structures and doesn't have strict rules. On the contrary, this can be sorted out by the installation of modern public trams and by making separate pathways for cyclists.