A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

Water is one of the necessaties necessaries of life. All living things can not survive without water. Although our planet earth contains almost 97% of water which falls under oceans and only 2-3% of the water can be used for drinking and other purposes. Firstly, the problem that now a days countries are facing is scarcity of water because the water level is going down however, on the other hand, the human population and its water consumption is increasing day by day. The main reason behind this can be global warming and other human activities that are affecting. Because of global warming people are facing harsh climatic conditions that result in low rainfall that ultimately results in low water levels. For example, in several part of Africa there are drought conditions and it causes the death of many people everday every day. There are many possible solutions to combat this problem. First of all, people need to aware about how they are wasting the most precious gift of God. Water treatment plant need to be implanted to recylce water to use it for drinking, cleaning and for other household purposes. Government should take steps and made dams to store water to be used during drought and low rainfall conditions. Government should also implment laws and start campaigns to guide people about how they can save water?. To conclude, these days several countries are going through the problem of water but it can resolved and combat by using several different ways. People need to understand how they can use water wisley and it can help and save oue future generations.