Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In today's fast-growing world, it is debated whether the government should invest more in public benefit cause rather than in developing arts like music and theatre. I do not completely agree with this statement. Art is an important cultural heritage of a nation that needs to be maintained with changing lifestyles and traditions timely. This demands huge monetary investments for example holding exhibitions both nationally and internationally, establishing arts institutes and centers, and building theatres. thus to keep one nation alive its culture needs to be developed. so investing in arts is investing in the livelihood of the nation. public interests indeed are an important part of a nation's survival but many NGOs are also actively working to help the needy. The government should also contribute its role by collaborating with these NGOs holding public welfare programs. In conclusion, I would like to enlighten the importance of art for a nation which is already been discussed before that it is as essential for people as their basic needs. the government should also take part in public interest plans but should not compromise in doing investments in arts for such programs.