It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child’s development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

In recent years, it is widely recognized that media, pop culture and peers are main factors that affect a child's development. While, other people say that family plays a crucial role. This essay will discuss these both points of view. On the one hand, children spend a plenty of time at school with their classmates. They don’t want to be distinguished from the others, as a result they behave like peers. Moreover, nowadays, approximately everyone has a phone or laptop, which depends on the child's development. Students believe in what they see on TV. For instance, when they see a toy in advertisement, parents will be begged to buy it. Last but not least, when it comes to movies, young adults want to copy behaviour from their favourite characters, which is not always a swell idea. On the other hand, children are being raised by parents. As can be expected, parents instilled good and major values. They are always present in young adults' lives at this stage. Furthermore, when a child behaves in an appropriate way, it can impose punishment. When they go to school, they know basic rules, for instance, how to behave during the classes. In my opinion, although media, acquaintances and pop culture influence a child's development, it does not necessarily follow the fact that someone needs to bring them up. That’s why parents played the main character in teenagers' lives. In conclusion, it may be correct to say that parents affect the choice that children make. Therefore, I believe that it is parents who influence high quality children's development and broaden their horizons.