Increasing the price of the petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What the extent do you agree or disagree

Imposing a higher price on petrol is believed to be the most effective alternative in reducing transport and issues related to infection. While I agree that this measure is beneficial, I suppose that there are several better contributors. To begin with, the option to raise petrol cost is considered for several reasons. Firstly, this method encourages a larger number of commuters to experience public transport instead of their private cars. In this way, the environment may avoid a significant amount of smog, which comes out from travellers’ engines. Also, the roads reduce the gridlock pressure. Secondly, the demand for this energy might decline remarkably. Therefore, The air corruption problem will be comforted. For instance, the petrol increase three months ago in Vietnam brought about a dramatic decrease of consuming petrol because of the peak cost of this energy. However, I firmly claim that other solutions need to be applied. One of the foremost ways is that the government should create control the wastewater that roots in local factories since this substance is the score factor of pollution and a variety of severe diseases. Moreover, public transportation ought to be concerned with prior use. In fact, in many big cities, this way of moving has still been a vital choice to tackle movement problems and corruption as well. To conclude, despite the advantages of boosting petrol expenditure in improving service and environmental problems, I strongly argue that such an approach is not the most effective.