ome people believe people can not solve environmental problems. Whereas, others believe in individuals are responsible for solving environmental problems. discuss both views and give your opinion

Our environment is an important part of our existence hence the need to cater for it. While some school of thought believe that the humans who reside in this environ do not have the duty of bringing solutions to environmental challenges, others think that the residents of a particular location have great responsibilities when it comes to taking care of the physical problems of the location. Firstly, the occupants of a physical location play significant roles in identifying the challenges they may be facing in that region, whereas, that may be difficult if the responsibility is taken away from them. When residents of an environment engage in their personal day-to-day activities, they interact with it and because of this they can easily notice any change or fault that may disturb their ecosystem. An illustration of this is found among farmers who identify oil spillage on their farms and take appropriate actions in order to stop the spill which may not be noticed by the oil firm. Also, when individuals participate in taking care of their environment, there is a positive influence on personal and social development. This is because when they get involved, skills such as cleanliness and ability to work in teams are enhanced. On the other hand, in our world today, some environmental problems may be too enormous to be solved by individuals and therefore may require the help of governing bodies in curbing environmental issues. With the recent progress in technology, a lot of industrial waste are threatening the environment especially the climate and water bodies. Despite the efforts of people in the local communities, this can be difficult to solve as a result, policies are now instituted by the government to help the environment. An example of this can be seen in the regulation of fuels used by cars or the amount of carbon emission generated by industries. In summary, in as much as people are encouraged to help solve environmental problems, they should also receive support from the government so as to achieve a wholesome care for the environment.