In countries that have already achieved affluence, any additional wealth would not make people happier. Do you agree or disagree

In several developed countries, there is a hotly debated topic that revolves around wealth, of which many people would argue that community would not be happier no matter how much wealthier they become. From my perspective, I go against this belief, as being in abundance could make human life more comfortable. To begin with, money plays a crucial role in our daily life. This is due to the fact that everything in our society can only be purchased using cash and other forms of payment, thus people have to land a decent job to afford their bills. Being financially abundant will help the majority of the population avoid constantly worrying about fiscal burdens, and thus can spend more time around their family members. Simply put, a man with a higher income can be around his children more often compared to a person with a low income, who occasionally needs to take a second job to pay for necessities, consequently fostering a stronger bond between them and their loved ones. Moreover, higher income means that one can possibly save more for the future, not only for future generations but also for themselves. Because the future is uncertain and unpredictable, having provisions can help individuals be better prepared for any adverse situation. Taking Covid-19 as an example, the pandemic has taken our society by surprise, in which even the rich are struggling during this harsh time, and the poor cling to government subsidies to survive since their assets are not adequate to tackle the disease. Last but not least, some people would argue that there are several things money cannot buy, such as health. Unfortunately, due to the rising cost of natural gas, which is a result of the conflict between Ukraine and Russia, the price of medication is rising along with practically all other essential products. Along with that, the pricing of conducting an intricate medical procedure costs a fortune, therefore, individuals need to have financial stability in order to take care of their physical and mental health. In conclusion, even in countries that have already achieved affluence, I strongly believe that the additional worth can still make society happier and their life more pleasant.