Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advent of technology, people nowadays have more choices regarding their learning methods, such as online courses. Although the trend of online courses has become popular, I still believe that the physical classroom will not cease to r Exist. Firstly, in-person learning is more effective than online courses. For instance, students' concentration may suffer since they should stare at the screen for a long time. Besides, considering other apps or websites at their disposal, students get side-tracked, leading to underperforming in class. Conversely, it is less likely to occur in the classroom since teachers can manipulate the student learning criteria to keep them invested immediately. Secondly, poor eyesight, which results from exposure to electronic devices intensively, is also an urgent problem needed to be prevented, especially in kids. Furthermore, there are still many lessons that can hardly be replaced by technology. Take physical education, for example; we have been stuck in our homes during the outbreak of Covid. Although other classes could still be taught through technology, we couldn't play soccer together on the internet. Last, technology may culminate in emotional and social issues by alienating specific individuals from interacting in the real world. Thus, the communities may be divested of proper interactive and social skills. In a nutshell, the importance of a real teacher cannot be overemphasized. We can barely stare at the screen and learn throughout our whole life. Thus, teachers teaching in person is still needed in the future. All in all, the above-mentioned supports why I'm afraid I have to disagree with the statement.