Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Staying in a comfort zone rather than questing for a better life seems guilty or even dull for some youngsters. I believe both sides have their own motives and in the following essay, I would share my insights into these two different opinions and explain why I am sided with the actions of chasing a quality life. One major reason for people to stand with their current situation, even if it is bad, is the disappointment of society. For example, due to inflation and economic depression, a large number of companies collapsed and choose to cut staffing levels. There are no high-paid jobs available on the labour market. Therefore, more and more employees start to quiet-quitting by minimizing the efforts that they spent on their working hours and saving more energy for their off-duty time. Another reason for people to give up changing existing ways of living can be their financial status. Changing a lifestyle completely requires adaptability and resilience. For instance, breadwinners of a family could find it hard to make a swift change in their work positions owing to mortgages. On the other hand, One main reason for those pioneers, who like to overcome different hurdles to get a higher social status, is the demand for excitement or a sense of achievement. Experiences are priceless to them. Some undergraduates even spare no expense on obtaining an overseas scholarship to enhance their careers. In Taiwan, studying abroad, in America in particular, is the favourite option to invest in to build a brilliant future. In conclusion, I believe either way can be a good lifestyle. The former supports stability in family units, the latter seizes the opportunity to get a noble and high social rank. I, myself, sided with the latter idea because I'm a person that can not deal with a boring way of living. Furthermore, some said "the only constant is change", embracing change is a norm in this ever-changing world.