Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

In the present world, technical advancement has resulted a variety of robotic equipment to assist human assignments both household chores and professional tasks. In my opinion, this is a positive development and this article will explore the reasons behind this phenomenon. To begin with, the emergence of robots has been associated with the breakthrough of human discovery particularly Artificial Intelligence which give more benefits to individuals. By utilizing this, robots can easily handle household tasks such as gardening and doing laundry. It means that people can allocate their energy and time to more important activities rather than household tasks that are usually considered time-consuming activities. Another positive aspect is that it can reduce companies' expenditure in terms of workers' salaries since some jobs such as accounting and cutting down trees can be replaced by robots. Because of this, managers can allocate their capital to another activity. The major reason for using robots is to improve productivity. In other words, employers will gain more profit because robots can assist in several main jobs that previously used human services. In department stores, for instance, robots are usually used at the front desk to replace receptionist jobs. Another reason is that it will reduce human errors that typically happened in industries. Entrepreneurs or business owners can avoid this by using doctors that can be operated by computers. Therefore, robots as modern equipment would bring more profit and decrease human errors. In conclusion, an increasing number of people now using robots in order to help their private and professional jobs. I would argue that this gives an advantage them since it can replace their daily job and can rise companies revenue. Accordingly, the major reasons for this are to gain more profit and reduce human errors.