Many people are afraid to leave their home because of the fear of crime. Some people believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, other feel that little can be done. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

More and more people hesitate to go out for fear of an accelerating number of criminals. While some folks advocate that crime can be controlled, others hold little hope in a world without offenders. In this essay, I will examine both viewpoints; however, I agree that several methods can be applied in order to overpower this societal problem. On the one hand, there are myriad citizens who find it impossible to fend off crime in any era because of the greedy nature of humanity. In other words, this world is incompatible with the perception of zero criminals as the want is always there. As long as people still desire capital, material, glory, honour and pride, so does crime exist. For example, to everyone's surprise, after being sued, a director of a big corporation - a respected dweller turned out to be the greatest evil to getting money by fraud in my city. Therefore, it is commonly argued that eliminating violation is merely a laudable idea in theory. On the other hand, there are some measures which can be taken to tackle the matter. Initially, good police work is considered an effective key to shutting down numerous cases of planned crimes. A well-known example is the various terrorist attacks that have been nipped in the bud in many countries. Another way of crime prevention is by providing a democratic education and an adequate amount of jobs for everyone. Children growing up in a good educational environment are less likely to engage in illegal activities. Also, if everybody is swamped with their work and gets daily basic needs, they do not risk committing an offence so as to lose all. To conclude, although it is hard to wipe out all illegal actions, the police force and better social policies can act as fundamental factors in reducing the wrongdoing rate.