Nowadays many people have access to computers on regular basis, and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games, and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Currently, access to computers is available for the majority of people with their own ones or with the help of computer clubs regularly. However, this improvement is causing the massive prevalence of computer games among juveniles. This essay suggests the negative influences of this process such as health problems, and addiction, as well as the relevant solutions to reduce the adverse impacts. Spending many hours just in front of the screen and playing video games for a long span deteriorates children's both mental and physical health. While using computer minors have to look at the screen for a long period without any breaks which is extremely harmful to their eyesight, and sit in one place without taking any kind of dynamic actions which leads to different serious diseases like obesity and arthritis. Moreover, immature users find computer games so addictive. As soon as they set up this habit, they easily tend to play them frequently. Because of their great interest, they cannot stop doing this habit instead of being busy with their academic stuff. Focusing on diminishing these negative effects, parents should take the responsibility for this issue because their influence is so tremendous on their son or daughter as their closest person. Children can reduce the amount of time spent on computer games under the control of their father and mother. Another obvious way to tackle this problem is that minors should be taught the adverse impact of playing computer games. Although minimizing the amount of bad habit hours is challenging for juveniles they should be introduced to other useful and interesting hobbies in order to make their free time meaningful. In conclusion, the availability of computer access on regular basis is the main reason for the immense popularity of computer games among children and influences negatively both physicality and psychology. However controlling and teaching them by adults, especially, their parents are good ways to reduce its negative effects.