Nowadays many people choose to be self empoyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

There is no doubt that being self employed has been increasingly popular among today's individuals rather than working for firms or traditional workplaces in recent years. There have been various principal causes of this trendy phenomenon as well; however, some drawbacks shoud be taken into consideration. Needless to say that modern society has paved the ways an increasing number of people work in countless businesses, especially those who start their own business or self employment. One possible factor for this is that their working hours can be more flexible, otherwise, they can work remotely when it comes to self-employed jobs. In recent years, for example, most freelancers who have worked online can earn a great deal of income due to a variety of tasks available from clients on the internet or applications. To put it simply, because most programers or business owners can make use of the internet, it results in a limitless boundary of employment. Some drawbacks should be presented as self-employed citizens may be affected by today's hardships, in other words, certain ecomic catastrophy has been occurring to many civilizations recently. In addition to this, they may suffer from fluctuation in earnings, unlike those who work for conventional companies or organisations. For instance, they may find it difficult to sustain their living expenses due to a decline in certain needs of services, or they cannot make a good profit of items since they are unpopular in some areas. In conclusion, although an increasing number of residents who decide to become self-employed have become ubiquitous in recent decades instead of working for workplaces or offices.. The major possibility of this situation is that the more variable hours and remote working. This can put a great strain on them as well owning to the risk of constant income.