Some people say that children should play games which require teamwork such as football and basketball whereas, some think they should be doing individual sports such as swimming and running. Do you agree or disagree?

Sports play a vital role in our life.A group of individuals fathom that kids should play football, cricket and basketball because they need teamwork, while others believe that games like swimming and running are good for children.I completely agree with the first statement because teamwork can teach valuable things like leadership,good communication,strong bonding and so on. First and foremost,by playing football, cricket and basketball children can accumulate ideas regarding leadership, communication and bonding. Therefore,they grow up as good human beings. For example,if youngsters play football they have a captain who maintains all the players and tells them what to do or not. As a result,they acquire leadership skills through games. Apart from this,they can make a strong bonding via playing.To illustrate this,when we play games which required teamwork is not possible to play frequently if the bond is not so strong. That is why players who play on an international level communicate with other players and make good bonding before game time. Moreover, games like football and cricket assist us to improve our social communication.To be precise,if children play these games they mix with more than one person and it helps them to increase their social circle. For instance,when I was children a time I made plenty of friends by playing games like football and cricket,which is not possible by playing individual games.Paramountly, outdoor games are always good for children in many ways. In conclusion, children are able to gather knowledge about leadership and communication by playing games like football and cricket, whereas individual games might be good for our physical condition but they cannot teach us the value of teamwork.