Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some people think that travel in a group is the best way to approach new places. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement because you are restricted by the tour guide's company and as well as you did not experience the new culture. First that all, when you are travelling in a group usually the travel company book everything for you, so you do not have to do much. However, this limited the places you would like to go and you have to follow what the travel company have planned for you. In addition, that limited the place you will have to go if you were by yourself. For instance, I went on a group tour to mount blanc for 4 days with my partner, which was quite disappointing because we want to go to one place that was not on the route and they did not allow us. Anyway will have to come back by ourselves, so will be able to take our own route. Secondly, how you are going to different parts of the country with other people will affect your interactions with locals. One side of travel is to know different cultures one of the best ways to do that is by talking to the local people. On the other hand, while you are exploring with a group of people you tend to speak more with them than the local people from the place you are visiting. For example, I went to Indonesia by myself I stayed with a local family from Bali. I was able to get knowledge about the culture from them. That information helps me to understand better their culture which is important for me and other people who like travels. In conclusion, some people believe going abroad in a group can be a better experience for them. In my opinion, I do not share the same point of view because can be highly restrictive and you are not able to experience other cultures completely.