Some people think that universities should provide people with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What is your opinion? What should be the main function of a university?

The issue of whether universities should teach insignificant data to students who need to work has become a controversial issue in today's educational system. Some people believe that the public data is necessary to be taught in schools. On the other hand, other people think that government authorities should put pressure on universities to tackle the issue by teaching practical data. The following essay will explore both sides of the argument. First and foremost, the group that believes general knowledge should be taught in all educational courses claim that it is the duty of the universities to teach the unknown to the public. They highlight that people cannot learn about these topics in other arenas of their lives, making the university the best place for them to learn about such issues. The general data with different materials contribute to the vast amount of data that is present in the world today. To put it differently, it can have a positive effect on students and drive them into global awareness. On the other hand, the majority of people believe that practical data is more important in this century. According to the latest figures from the government authorities, the rate of unemployment is significantly increasing. From this perspective, the role of practical knowledge has a crucial role in the universities. Furthermore, finding a job is another issue these days. Regarding this, educational authorities are trying to tackle the issue by teaching practical and useful data to the students. Additionally, spending money on useless data can be regarded as a waste of revenue. In the meanwhile, employers have a significant role in employing the graduates. From this point of view, the beneficial and useful knowledge for students can lead to a better career future. To sum up, I hold the view that the most logical approach to address this issue is to determine a minimum and maximum amount of useful knowledge for every course. In this way, the education system is more likely to improve the level of optimal education.