Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workspace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

University is a place that plays a major role in an employer's training and education before he enters his practical field. It determines how much a man is capable of efficiently performing vital tasks at a workplace. So it has been debated that high schools should train their students with talent and education essential for their future job while some people think that the main role of these high education institutes is to give education to their pupils which only contributes to raising the standards of the university. In my opinion, whatever is taught at universities should be entirely useful for its graduates for their future careers. First of all, considering the fact that these graduate schools should provide relevant studies to their learners It is seen that such institutes are much famous among people whose graduates are very capable and are easily hired. For example, Harward university is known for its best-talented students in different fields. Similarly, if a person finds himself less clear with his concepts even after graduating he will approach other institutes for post-graduation. On the other hand, it is believed that universities should provide the vast majority of courses to attract more people to get admitted. By introducing different courses with fancy names, encourage students to explore different fields and thus contributes to the popularity of that college. For example, students usually prefer to get admission to those institutes which offer more courses in suitable fee structures. In conclusion, As we see that college has a very important role in a student's training and knowledge for his future job it is a clear responsibility of an institute to equip its pupil with all the skills essential rather than teaching any irrelevant studies just for the sake of getting famous.