In many countries,smoking in public places is now illegal.Many people believe such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree.

The majority of the population second the ban on smoking in open areas. This essay agrees because passive smoking causes severe health conditions and this will also reduce the rate of smokers. Passive smoking is risky for our well-being.Second-hand smoke is harmful because there is no filter.Cigarettes usually have filters to prevent smokers from inhaling toxic substances. However, this is not the case with the second-party victims who inhale the smoke directly from the air without the filter.The victims inhale the toxic smoke directly into their lungs and even though they don't smoke they become at risk of developing diseases.In research conducted by The Guardian newspaper,35% of people with lung cancer are non- smokers and the cancer cells might have been triggered by passive smoking. The decline in the number of smokers.Not allowing smoking anywhere and everywhere will for sure reduce cigarette intake.The freedom smokers had before made them take more packets of cigarettes as there were no restrictions.Not only did this cause increased health risks chances but also made smokers spend more and more money. In addition, smokers should have smoking zones away from the public where they can go during their leisure time or breaks and take their cigars. For instance, according to New York Times Magazine, a sharp decline in sales of cigarettes was reported after the law against public smoking was passed as a crime. To sum up,it is a no-brainer that smoking is hazardous to our well-being and passive smokers unfortunately and unfairly suffer the most.Restrictions should be imposed in place to ensure that society is well protected from addiction to smoking and the health risks that come with it.