Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

The idea of students working in their free time is appreciated by most parents. However, it could result in serious consequences, which cannot be neglected. The perspective of gaining some experience during the studies, seems quite interesting, as it adds extra grace to your personality. By involving in tasks related to your field, you can have more insight and a better understanding of the concepts. For instance, if you are an engineering candidate, and working as a lab assistant in the same organization as a part-time job, then you will have more chances to look over things closely. You can practice on your labs at any time and will learn more, rather than other students. Secondly, if you are giving tuition, you will have the chance to face more challenging questions each passing day. In this way, your problem-solving skills will be developed. Although, there are some disadvantages of this concept, which should be considered too. Working candidates cater more difficulties in continuing their studies. It causes their mind to divert their attention, which results in bad grades. Moreover, life is also burdened after taking on these responsibilities at a very young age. It not only affects your mental health but also your physical well-being. As an example, we can have a look at the academic records of the students focusing only on their studies, and the ones doing free-time jobs too. The comparison of the results of both differs significantly. To summarize, the young generation should be encouraged to practice in their spare time, but should not be overburdened. They must be guided to have some relaxation and physical activities too, in order to have a balanced lifestyle.