As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that big corporates should not only make money, but also must have duties towards society, this essay totally agrees with this statement, I believe that the aim of a business should be beyond just making profit. First of all, we are all aware that companies already pay big amount of taxes to governments; however, that doesn't mean that their duty to society is fullfiled, companies should help local and close societies, especially those where the majority of their labour come from and this evenutally, will benefit the company in the long run, for instance, if the corporate helps in the repairements of roads and help in the built of some facilities, this will not only satisfy the local individuals, but also employers will have the sense that they are working for a higher cause which will make even work harder and be more productive and as a result, the company will get higher income. Secondly, businesses' owners should initiate cooporation corporation with local cuncils to improve life in rural areas, those places have deficiencies in many fields and as a consequence, life there is difficult and locals suffer; Therefore, big corporates should start building factories there to create job opportunities for people, and also provide them with transporation so it would be easier for them to come to work. Moreover, Local cuncils face problems while building roads and other facilities due to the lack of equipments that the majority of companies possess, giving a hand on this will have a positive impact on those projects. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and againsts businesses' social responsibilities; however, I believe that businessman have a lot of duties towards society.