Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching Tv or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Youngsters are spending more time on TV and video games as opposed to a book, resulting in health problems and a lack of knowledge. I concur with the statement that children`s priority should be reading books versus watching television and playing computer games. A multitude of rationales could be cited why the book is worth allocating a substantial yield of time to, one of which would be that by reading the book, not only can they broaden their knowledge, but also their thoughts would be provoked, enabling them to become more creative. Moreover, they would encounter more so many job opportunities as they have a general knowledge of several fields As a case in point, many eminent individuals such as artists, actors, and whoever has a clever mind acknowledge that if it weren`t for reading stories, they couldn`t become successful in their lives. Another consideration would be that the more children are addicted to TV or games, the more prone they are to quite a few diseases, while, perusing the book would be associated with an increase in peace of mind. A bright example would be stress. children playing violent video games might get much more stressed than those who value books. Apart from stress, they are inclined to suffer from obesity as they spend the majority of their time sitting on a chair gazing at a monitor on a daily basis. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of reading books could be way more than watching TV and playing video games.