Some people believe that to reduce the amount of time people spend commuting (travelling to work), parks and gardens close to city centres should be replaced by apartment buildings for commuters to live in. However, others disagree with this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people assert that green spaces such as parks and gardens should be replaced by residential areas for enhancing family connections as well as to reduce traffic congestion, while rest of people are against it.Both the views will be discussed below. According to many individuals, replacing gardens into city centres would be helpful to increase love, affection among families because most of families are employed, they have not enough time to spend together, but staying together there would be less familiy familiar barriers; as a result, more happier families and less chances of separtion. Moreover, another positive side would be less congetion on road. In these days, most of all family members have their own ways of tranpotaion,they prefer to go by their own vechile; therefore, traffic on roads has been increased as compared to past, while having residential spaces people have to stay home. According to the opponents, one of the biggest advantages of having parks and gardens is that people can stay healthy, they can easiliy perform their regular excercises exercise such as yoga, walking and running, if this areas would be demolished then they will not have space for this activities.It could lead to serious health issuses like obseity also people will suffer not physically but also mentally. Apart from this, there would be more air pollution by having more industrial buildings whereas greenery is helpful to purify the air and to keep the environment pollution free. In conclusion, no doubt,both aspects have their own positive and negative sides,but according to my perspective people should not demolish parks and gardens for their own benefits because it not only helps people to stay healthy but also keep environment pollution free.