Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adopt to the local practices and customs. To what extend do you agree?

A group of people firmly believe that a traveller should always immerse himself into the local customs and culture. I also strongly agree with this idea. Adopting local culture and norms will help a touriest to enjoy the most in a different country. Additionally, it will bring some economic benefits. Firstly, during the travel period, staying with local people can provide someone the actual flavour of that place’s customs and culture. For example, if a traveller walks in the street or use public transport instead of using private vehicles, he can get a chance to meet different people from all sectors and get an idea about their lifestyle. Also, involving more with the local culture and tradition will undoubtedly help a man to learn more about their history. Secondly, staying with local people and living their lives will be a cost-effective approach for a touriest. The price of a local apartment or guest house will be cheaper than staying in a 5 star hotels. Besides, meals from an expensive restaurant will advertently increase the budget.Not only having meal from the local’s home will lessen the cost significanly, but also it will give a chance to taste different cuisines of local people. For example, the cost of staying one night in a guest house is 50% lesser than a 5 star hotel in Bangladesh. To sum up, a person should absorb the local lifestyle as much as possible in his journey. Thus, it will help him to save the tour cost,and also get a chance to know the local culture in person.