Some employers involve their employees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it is becoming popular among employers to involve their workers to participate in the process of decision-making. I believe that the merits of this situation overweight the demerits. On the one hand, allowing low-level personnel to take part in decision-making procedures might have bad consequences. One serious disadvantage of giving an opportunity to ordinary labourers to decide how to help the company is their capacity for knowledge. To be more exact, such subordinates are non-rich in experience and may make decisions which seem to be successful at first glance, however, when the very plan starts to act results would be frustrating or at most, it would be successful in a short-term period. For example, toy manufacturers which have produced so-called trendy toys such as spinners or slimes in accordance with workmen's ideas were on market for 6 months at most, then disappeared. Positively thinking, this procedure may result in the manufacturing of high-quality products and a healthy attitude of employees toward their tasks. In order to succeed in a sphere of business and to receive more revenue, companies should introduce innovative products. Staff who are professional at their job know the strengths and weaknesses of the product. Therefore, engaging staff from various spheres of the business can contribute to the betterment of the product. Furthermore, low-levelled juniors who have potential will be motivated, as they know their points of view, interests and ideas are respected. Feeling satisfied, they will start to approach work more seriously, as a result. In conclusion, although there exist significant impacts both positive and negative, I strongly believe that the advantages such as a rise in the quality of products and performance outweigh the disadvantages.