In some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the school promote their products to school children. What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children?

Nowadays, junk food organizations started giving money to schools in order to promote their products to school juveniles. I believe this is a negative trend because children may get overweight due to eating this type of diet and it is harmful to their health as well. Many children are overweight because of the unhealthy diet that schools cater to them. As schools are paid for selling products of fast food companies minors are likely to consume them in huge amounts. Moreover, children eat junk food every day when they are at school and hence they gain weight quickly and some children even do not realize it because they like a taste of fast food. Also, it may be difficult for them to refuse from it as they do not have a healthy diet at their schools. For instance, school learners at American schools are facing problems with obesity because they eat a lot of fast food products. Furthermore, eating an unhealthy diet at small age might be hazardous to children's health. Consuming it habitually can lead to the wrong work of their stomach and therefore juveniles can be exposed to dangerous diseases. Additionally, because of fast food their skin may get worse too and it can affect minors' self-esteem. For example, many adolescents like to go to KFC and Burger King restaurants and they say they have pimples after eating burgers or fried chicken. In conclusion, in my opinion, this is a negative development and schools should stop bringing money from junk food organizations in order to save children from obesity and their health too.