Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more than from attending mixed schools Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some individuals believe that educating male and female students in single-sex schools are more beneficial. Nevertheless, other people reckon that boys and girls take more advantage of studying in co-ed ones. In this essay, I will discuss both views and express my opinion On the one hand, those parents choose single-sex education for their children’s academic performance. It is argued that in this learning environment, because of no gender differences, students can freely express their feeling and opinions without worrying what the other sex may think of them. For example, the offering can have a chance to share the sensitive issues they are facing in the classroom and seek a piece of advice from the same gender peers. In addition, when institutions have only boys or girls, it is very difficult for students to fall in love with the other gender. Under this circumstance, most of their time in school is spent for their studying. In other words, they might pay more attention to studying which in turn helps them to have better academic performance. On the other hand, children are sent to co-ed academies for a better social life in the future. Many parents reckon that mix-gender schools provide boys and girls with opportunities to learn from each other by studying in the same environment and solving the same issues. This skill is very crucial for children when they grow up. With the knowledge and experience in school, they are able to know how to react and cooperate with other opposite counterparts in their early life and workplace which make them more confident about themselves. In conclusion, both single-sex schools and co-ed schools have benefits for the children. Personally, I choose mix- schools for my son for better social life in the future.