Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent times people tempt to manage their own businesses compared to working for a company or organization. There are some viewpoints that would be discussed in the following essay and also mention the drawbacks of self-employment. It is readily apparent that self-employed is of some power edges overweight working for companies nowadays. One of the merits is that more job opportunities have been provided, and the therhooldof starting the business is not as high as usual. For example, anyone can easily create a shop online, just by registering on some particular website. My friend has been setting up an online store to sell her homemade jewellery since she was in college and she even has her brand now. Second, working as a freelancer is freer and gets a higher income compared to those who work in a salaried job. For instance, I am working as a freelance actor. I can choose the case I am interested in and arrange my schedule by myself and I can get all the credit for my work. However, there are some risks of being self-employed. First, there are many big companies or brands in the market, it is hard for a self business to stand out because customers prefer to consume things from big companies or brands. Moreover, although freelancer is less restricted, they need to afford all the failure of the business and their income is not stable as working for others. In conclusion, even though there are many advantages like earning large profits and enjoying the flexibility of self-employment, disadvantages in terms of job insecurity and unstable incomes should not be taken lightly.