Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. Many countries get the sports achievement by developing its sports facilities which specifically designed for training top athletes and they ignore to provide sports aminities for public. In my opinion, this circumstance can bring negative development for regeneration of athletes and people would be difficult to find open space for exercising Having international standard sport centers which are only used for professional athletes will avoid potential athletes to develop their talent. It is because they do not have place to nurture their skills and potential. It leads a problem for the government to regenerate their old athletes. Indonesia, for instance, has developed some international football stadiums which are for international match, but they do not renovate local stadiums which make public abandon those places. Therefore, many children who like football change their hobbies into futsal sport which the fields are easily to find nearby. Moreover, people need to have public spaces for doing their sports activities such as jogging, cycling, playing football and basketball which are necessary for bonding with their family or friends. If they have no open spaces they will be more isolated and become stress out or obesity. Therefore, government should provide sport center for public which can be beneficial for their well being. For example, in Jakarta the number of open green spaces is incresead in order to facilitate their people to have outdoor activities with their community. In conclusion, providing sport facilities are not only for athletes but for anyone becuase it will enthrall more people to do their hobbies which may be they have potential to be professional athletes later. In addition, the residents need to have open space for interacting with their communities.