The crime rate among teenagers is increasing in many parts of the world. Why is this major cases? Who can solve governments this global issue?

Nowadays, crime is an issue increasing among youngsters concern around the world, especially in developing countries. While there are main causes for this widespread problem, I believe that, poor education and a lack of job opportunities lead to this issue, but governments are responsible for this and can take several measures to address it. To begin with, a fundamental reason for criminal activity is abject poverty. For instance, many countries, in particular urban areas are now grappling with high levels of homelessness and unemployment. Consequently, people struggle to find a well-paid job and meet their basic needs, thus sometimes resort to illegal ways of making money to provide for their families. Apart from that, another factor contributing to this common issue has to do with current education system is exclusively designed to educate youngsters as opposed to teaching them how to behave and catch up with moral standards. As a result, young generation are increasingly developing criminal behaviors and engaging in criminal activities as well. Subsequently, young people can not differentiate between what is right and wrong, thereby falling victim to peer pressure and different social groups to participate in criminal activities. On the other hand, there are several ways in which crime can be reduced. First and foremost, governments should increase employment opportunities in poor cities to improve living standards, which would mean access to affordable housing, education and health care. This measure would determine individuals from carrying out robbery, kidnapping, and burglaries, this is because these activities are primarily prevented in terms of financial difficulties. Another obvious way to combat crime is by transforming the school curriculum. In other words, schools should not only become place of education, but also they should serve as a means of teaching various principles and raising awareness about the consequences of criminality. This,in turn, would increase the number of low-breaking citizens. The sooner we apply these solutions in practice, the fewer people will break the law. In conclusion, these days though crime is a major global issue, it is leading cause such as poor living conditions and a lack of education systems, that can be tackled through the governments creating new job opportunities for individuals and upgrading the school curricula.