Some people believe that schools should reward those students who show excellent academic performance while some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in the grades should be rewarded. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Educational institutions appreciate and award their students for various reasons. While few people argue that schools should only appreciate students who show exemplary academic achievements, others advocate in a contrasting view that they should reward children who present constant rise in their grades. In my opinion, the latter view has stronger advantages as it could improve the quality of education and increase the number of students to pass with good grades. On one hand, it is widely common for people to appreciate students who score higher marks, but for academic institutions, it seems only to provide the benefit of raising the popularity of their school. For an instance, one particular school in the city of Newyork, propagated the high performed students ' name and their marks in the newspapers, just to show off that their school performed well, however their number of students who passed the examination was roughly below the city\'s average. On the other hand, I concur with the opinion that schools should maximise their effort to reward their pupils who are showing remarkable improvement in their grades. Firstly, it would create massive confidence among students that they are getting appreciated, despite all their odds and problems in the adolescent stage. Thus they could concentrate well on their exams and score well to reach higher grades. Secondly,I believe that the quality of education is directly proportional to the number of students who pass with good grades, not only to a few students who achieve good scores. For example, recently in a remote village near my town, one school showed, an exemplary pass percentage after started giving a small token of appreciation in their term exams for improving their ranks. To conclude, I strongly believe that the advantages such as the overall quality and well-being of students outweigh the mere popularity of an educational institution.