Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A significant number of people are of the view that children should be taught how to become responsible members of the community by their mothers and Fathers While a sizable number of people also expound that the place to achieve this is the school. However, I do flow with the alignment of the former school of thought and hence shall elucidate both perspectives and my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. On one hand, I opine that parents are the major role in the character formation and building of their wards. Every child is unique and learns most things from the home he or she was brought up in since they spent most of their time there. And I think it is crucial for mothers and fathers who are the key role models of the home to train scion to exhibit good characteristics such as cooperation which can go a long way to make them good citizens of the society. For instance, if offspring are taught how to play and interact effectively with their siblings and as well as other children at home it will help them build the spirit of teamwork which is needed in an organization. On the otherhand, school is also a medium child pass through. heir spent several hours in academy to receive education for the betterment of their lives hence tend to learn a lot of different things including acceptable and unacceptable behaviours. Therefore Teachers and Facilitators can help shape them into becoming good persons in the future by instilling in them some of the positive attitudes towards work such as punctuality,regularity and collaboration. Conclusively, although school plays a part in the grooming of children for a bright future, I believe that a lion's share of the role in the upbringing of children into ethical people in the community is by parents since the majority of their lives are spent at home.