Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think the changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been very negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion

In recent decades, due to many factors such as technological developments or globalisation, the lifestyle in current has changed completely, compared to the past. Although some people suggest that it affects the world negatively I strongly believe that such modifications of modern lifestyles allow individuals to live in a better world. This essay will discuss this view by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. On the one hand, the effects of adopting modern lifestyles such as using personal vehicles or convenient domestic appliances bring significant positive impacts on individuals' lives. In addition to, the use of technology advancements enables most people to secure safety, convenience, and less time consumption, whereas walking or riding a horse was the only options to travel in the past. For example, ordering groceries or buying clothes through online shopping on the Internet helps people to utilise the reduced time for business or leisure purposes. Thus, it cannot be denied that modern lifestyles adopted on a current society are comparatively beneficial for overall aspects of the society. On the other hand, some people worry that the changes in modern era can cause severe health problems. In addition, owing to the introduction of computers, the processing tasks sitting on a chair which causes a sedentary lifestyle has been prevalent for a long period. This circumstance makes people indulgent and lazy, leading to a lack of physical strength because of the sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, we should consider prudently negative effects of this trend in our life prudently. In conclusion, even though there are some negative sides of modern lifestyles, in my perspective, as long as people and governments find ways to treat health issues caused by the lifestyles, it should be encouraged to apply the benefits in this world.