Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many perspectives suggest that practical skills should be included in school projects. Despite the fact that the acquisition of academic knowledge is essential in schools, I strongly agree that educational institutions have the obligation to cultivate young individuals who are able to handle tasks in daily life. To begin with, it is inevitable that the academic subjects; including math, science, and biology is crucial for students to have brighter career in the future. However, learning practical knowledge; such as repairing vehicles, and arranging properties, are equally essential due to those capacities could help them adapt in real world as soon as possible. For example, students who know the basic skill of reparing preparing cars are able to tackle the emergancy situation and save lots of money and times. Moreover, a systematic curriculums of practical skills could demolish the destinguish distinguished in information derived from different background, it could ensure younger generation have sufficient knowledge to arrange their property wisely and prevent them to fall in financial embarrassment. For example, the majority of educational schools in Taiwan include the basic accounting as regular subject to help students knowing better of how to handle their financial situation, and the right they have as residents. To conclude, there is not doubt that students should work hard on academic subjects to have good performance on compuses computers, however, it is also the obligations of teachers to equip students with practical capacity, helping them to tackle the problem in daily life.