Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them

In this era of globalisation, due to rapid growth in populations, motorised vehicles and cyclists need to share the same road everyday which contribute to many issues. From my personal point of view, traffic jams and accidents are the main causes of this problem. This essay will further elaborate the its possible reasons and solutions to this menace. In regard to the above statement, when cyclists and car owners use the similar roads for the means of daily travelling, there are high possibilities of unwanted incidents might occur. For instance, research has shown that the percentage of accidents in highway increase significantly from 2015 to 2020 after the government implements the used of personal bicycles in the city. Seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many solution can be helpful to curb this menace. One of the solution is by separating the roads for both user and defining a specific time for usage. For instance, in Kuala Lumpur, the authorities make a new path only for cycling so that the user are no longer interacting the main road. Another solution is by introducing specific time for doing such sports, such as, from 9.00 a.m to 11.00 a.m every weekend. In the nutshell, riding a bicycle indeed gives a positive impact on people's health. Therefore, the best approaches to deal with this case id by specialise the time for cycling and make a cycling path beside the road to avoid traffic issues or accidents.