Many local languages today are dying out due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the current era, knowing another language especially, English is an integral part of having better communication with the world. On the other hand, this event makes a contribution to Diminishing the mother tongue. In my opinion, this is a negative trend due to the reasons which will be discussed below. There is no denying the fact that, from pole to pole, English brings great benefits to different communities and religions of the people. However, it should not be forgotten that each expression can show some aspects of culture by demonstrating the appropriate way of writing or speaking in different occasions or situations. For instance, in Iran, every region has its native language in its location. In this regard, societies near the Abrisham road (one the most important commercial roads on earth) have more words and idioms and the community than the Mountainous lands. Thus using local tongs exerts a negative effect on the culture. Moreover, I firmly believe that this trend and speaking English are harmful to the relationship between the elderly and younger persons. By way of example, some of our grandparents without academic education cannot learn new strange words and as a result of this, they become more alone than in the past. To sum up, according to what has already been discussed, learning and speaking a new language is the key to having a great business. On the other hand, it has some negative results too. Something like losing heritage and Isolation of the elderly.