Some people are born to be leaders, others believe leadership can be learnt. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Society, today, requires the appearance of a good leader in many communities, groups and nations to operate and control their own organizations to develop in the right direction. And the ability to become a leader is a matter of debate about whether it is gone with birth or it can be learnt in real life. Actually, I think that some people are born to be leaders but they need to improve and learn to use it when they grow up. Since we were born, we have had our own personal characteristics like being shy, strong or outgoing… Almost all of these personalities will follow us when we get older and give us the right choice to get a suitable job or position in our organization. As can be seen, some individuals who possess certain inborn virtues, such as extroversion among the crowd, bravery to challenges or other leadership capacities, will have a high percentage to become a leader. And we can see that many famous presidents or prime ministers have intense childhoods. But in the opposite view, some people think that a shy person can also change to be more outgoing and strong. Moreover, in the developing world, we can learn how to be a big guy through books by inspirational people, the internet and adults. Some books like “How to win friends and influence people”, “The 48 Laws of Power” or “Rich Dad. Poor Dad” … may alter the way we think, what we do and how we suffer with difficulties. Effort always comes with good results so if we try to be better, we can do anything we want. In conclusion, each of us has a different mind about the proficiency to become a leader. But with great power comes great responsibility, we need to improve ourselves whether we are born to be leaders or we learn to be leaders.