A balanced diet, or eating balanced meals, is the key to a healthy life. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that eating wholesome foods is vital to living a healthy life. I mainly agree with this idea because having a nutritious diet is essential to gaining energy and preventing some types of diseases. It is true that there are other important factors to living healthy, such as exercise. This activity is beneficial to maintain basic metabolism and thus prevents people from gaining weight. There is a growing concern about obesity because it can increase the risk of some serious diseases. This issue drives local authorities to establish public gyms, that all citizens can use at affordable prices, and encourage people to make exercise a habit. However, I consider taking enough nutrients in daily life is more important than doing physical activities. The primary reason for this is that since food is the only resource for humans to charge energy, which they have no choice but to take them regularly, eating habit has an enormous impact on their lives. For example, if people only take limited foods and become short of energy, they lose any kind of motivation, which leads them to a negative life cycle. In addition, intaking a specific nutrient too much or lacking the balance of nutrition is considered to cause life -related diseases. Diabetes, for instance, is one of the well-known symptoms that happen by overtaking sugar, and hence the ministry of health alarms citizens to avoid eating too large an amount of this substance. To sum up, although physical activity plays an important role in keeping fit by getting in shape, foods have a larger influence on human bodies because losing nutrition can make people less productive and sometimes cause serious diseases. Therefore, I conclude eating a balanced diet is an essential factor for a healthy life.