Women have the capability and the skills to take on leadership roles, yet they are not offered these positions. What is the root cause of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In this era of globalisation, women have enough capabilities to be a leader, yet they are not offered in this postition. From my personal point of view, women are to emotional when dealing with problems and thus they are not suitable to lead certain group. This essay will further elaborate the reasons and solutions upon this matter. In regard to the problem, the major reason is female are very sensitive and emotional compare to male. They are very weak when dealing with arguments and cannot make a wise decision when they are angry. For instance, in Malaysia, only men are eligible to be Prime Minister while women can only be Deputy Prime Minister. A possible solution to this problem is social awareness. I reckon that education should be the first instrument for changing society's treatment of women in high posts in firms or even governments. Once started at schools, that educational pattern should lead the public to the same rights for girls at university and getting proven job achievements without any superstitions. Another means of gender equity is corporate culture and tolerance. The recent CEO of Microsoft could be a great example of a successful career that breaks the traditional patriarchal pattern. In conclusion, the proper education and corporate culture should involve girls in career competitiveness for the best result. And I feel that competing with women on the professional stage is a great honour. Furthermore, it is a sign of a cutting-edge society, that brings no difference between genders and races.