people in many countries consider the influence of role models on young generation's lives to be important. Do you agree or disagree?

In most parts of the world, it is significant for juvenile individuals to have an exemplar to mimic in their day-to-day activities as this will contribute immensely to self-development. And I agree with this assertion, this will be elaborated on further. Firstly, the essence of having a household deity in the early stages of life is cemented in the fact that youngsters are able to build their lives on the high moral values exhibited by the people they choose as their role models. For instance, there was a nurse in my community that pushed me to want to become one myself just because of her selflessness and empathy. And this motivated me to embark on this professional path. Moreover, the juvenile generation is manipulated by the exemplars they associate with either positively or negatively. For this singular reason, they must be cautious when choosing them. Most of the bad habits and lifestyles are seen to be portrayed by the youth of today are things learnt from role models. In my opinion, children should be guided to make the right decisions pertaining to role models. In conclusion, the significance of exemplars in the lives of our young adults is critical and we as adults should be what we want our kids to become.