While some feel that GMOs are harmless and are essential to providing the world with an ample supply of food, others argue that GMOs are not safe because they pose serious health risks. Discuss.

In 1950, human population reached to 6 billions of people which requires a massive amount of food production. It is true that such a huge production is not possible with the conventional agriculture. Many people considered genetically modified foods as unhealthy which is not altogether correct for some authorities. This essay will discuss the main causes of this problem and possible solutions for it. Firstly, the 2 main causes of this problem are alteration of DNA and serial production of food without using seeds. Genetic modifications in fruits and vegetables are accepted harmful to many citizens who have not enough education to understand difference between modification and agricultural boosters. For example some boosters such as hormones,pesticides, chemical fertilizers are directly related to poor health which is not seen at genetically changed foods. In additio, some people can't stand for seedless harvests which has an important role in serial production of a massive amounth amounts of food. For instance, one of the most popular type of banana; the Cavernish is results of DNA alteration and development of this banana occured by seeding without seeds. Secondly, education and increase in social awareness can be a solution for prejudgments on genetically modified products. In conclusion, genetically altered foods are considered as unhealthy which is not correct and can be changed easily with proper education by time.