Many local languages today are dying out due to the rise of language like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is argued that the spreading of the most successful languages worldwide cause obsolete many nations' local languages. In my opinion, this outcome goes the positive side by bonding all the countries into one tongue and easy for an individual to work anywhere in the world. To begin with, the most pressing advantage of this change is that the English dialect could emerge as a universal speech which could help in the growth of all nations. In other words, this trend can prosperous trade between each other through easy communication which leads to thriving its economy. For instance, the BBC (British Broadcasting Cooperation) headline in 2021, revealed that 70% of worldwide countries introduced English as a major accent in all legal paperwork. which not only could help to flourish the country's communication with others, but also will be easy for country's nation like India which has its own almost 20 different languages. Thus, acquiring an international accent and leaving the local tongue behind can be helpful for both country and their people. Further strengthening the view of positive development is that any individual from any nation could be able to work anywhere. To explicate, If this trend were enforced in all countries, any individual could go all over the earth by avoiding any language barriers. For example, the newspaper "The Guardians" headline in 2022, found that students who come from any country in CANADA for studying, try to settle there instead of going back to their home country because of one accent. Therefore, the rising of one dialect such as English is contributing to joining the world in one nation. In conclusion, I believe that having people's one language would not only assist in the thriving of the country's wealth, but also people can live their lives anywhere in the world at their convenience.