Many students are now refusing to choose science subjects at their university level. Why do you think this is happening and what is the impact on the community?

It is said that students are reluctant to continue their education in science -related majors at university. This essay will discuss some underlying reasons for this issue as well as its possible effects on society. The most significant reason why this is happening is that some students believe they can make more money in the future. For example,nowadays, MBA has become a trendy major among students because not only it is easy to get accepted into universities, but also there are lots of vacancies for job seekers who have educated in this subject. While most universities have management departments, there are only a few of these universities have a science department. This is because science subjects mostly need laboratories which need a big budget which universities mainly lack. Without any,doubt it can bring about some possible negative effects on any society. If less student study science the progress of countries in many fields would probably stop. For example, genetic science is an important major related to science which works on the genetics of humans to find any problem in it. This is a vital major for any country since without having good knowledge of it every year the number of children with genetic disorders could increase. To conclude, making more money has become an ultimate goal that encourages the student not to study science and it can stop the progress of any country in some imperative fields such as genetic science.