Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today

These days in schools, students master to analyze literature, calculate using trigonometry and grasp how photosynthesis works, but usually students are inexperienced and helpless after graduation when encountering the real world. It is therefore argued that surviving financially should be taught to students by their teachers. It is common knowledge that a school is meant to teach students in subjects that they will most probably not encounter again post-graduation, so that teachers can level up open-minded and well-informed individuals. At the same time, it can be argued that schools should impart skills that would be applicable In everyday day life. Mathematics, for instance, is supposed to not only communicate mathematical skills, but also teach logic to students. However, schools are supposed to prepare the youths for their lives following high school. Currently, this aim is not fully met, as often students are incapable of handling their finances sensibly and this can often face significant problemsSchools that teach students to survive financially could change this This significant shift of education unlikely to take place soon, as the education system has been in place for too long to be easily changed. Also a change of this scale would be costly, as teachers would have to be trained and syllabus for this potential subject. However, in some countries, for example Germany, a community subject is available in which politics and finances are discussed. This leaves students from Germany in a better position to tackle finances in their lives. All in all, training school students in financial matters would be very useful. Adding new content to the syllabus would require a significant amount of money, but the entire community would benefit from students being better prepared for their adult life.