people in many countries consider the influence of role models on young generation's lives to be important. Do you agree or disagree?

Everyone has someone in their lives by who they are influenced and want to become like them. However, the effect of role models on the lives of youth is considered paramount by people in a lot of countries. In this essay, I will discuss about the reasons why I am proponent of this thought. The reason for the great importance of the role models in youth is because young blood takes the person to look upto very seriously and can be convinced by their actions very easily. They would know about the person, follow their actions and even perform actions that might be good as well as bad. For instance, there is a punjabi singer named Sidhu Moose Waala. No matter how good the person is, he keeps guns with him and supports violence and have violent songs but young ones who consider him as role model also believes in violence. So it is predominent for a youngster to choose a person to be his/her mentor wisely. However some people argue that it doesn't matter whom the individual considers as a ideal as a person learns from his experience in life and will grow as per his/her values that are taught at home or school and what he/she learns from his/her surroundings. Even though that makes sense but the influence of the role model cannot be denied as it gives people a sense of direction and purpose in life. It also helps them to set goals. So to recapitulate, it is very important to have an right ideal for younger ones so that they can have a sense of purpose and also motivation from him/her.