Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

These days, some people prefer buying their meals instead of cooking at home. Many reasons for this trend, people feel it is much easier when they are busy and avoid wasting the time. This essay will try to identify the positive and negative sides of this topic. The advantages of this trend, there are two main benefits from purchasing food from restaurants such as saving time and various menus. Firstly, many people today prefer buying their meals through online and avoid crowded situations if they go to a restaurant. For instance, people just need to open the application on their phone while sitting on the sofa or doing something and waiting the delivery come. Furthermore, from the application offer a wide range of menu and discounts. Consequently, they become attracted to purchase their meals every day and consider if they cook at home it will be waste Change the form of the verb wasting show examples their time. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages of this situation are increased health problems and more expensive. However, most of the restaurant or take away food is not healthy, they are more oily and some of them are not fresh compared with home cooking it is much healthier. These items cause various medical issues. For example, eating a large amount of junk food can make serious cholesterol and diabetes. Moreover, many of classy restaurants put a high prices on their items. They can put a double prices in small portions. In conclusion, buying food in restaurants has several positive and negative effects. On balance, people just need to consider the right time whether they want to purchase their food or cook at home.