The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over. What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true?What can be done now to deal with this situation? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, low childbirth in major countries is one of the serious topics discussed worldwide. If the birth rate keeps decreasing, then the average age of the majority will be old, and it will attack labour, finances, politics, and so on. In this essay, I will discuss how a low birth rate will influence the country and suggest how to prevent this situation. First of all, if the number of childbirth gets lower and lower in future, the country will lose youth power also. If the retired generation takes one-third of the populace in 2030, it directly means that young labour powers and their country need to support them more than now, and this may cause less national support will provide for youths. In addition, it is hard to guess that the rest of the population in 2030 will be the labour-power because it includes infants and teenagers who also need backing. For example, if society started to focus on elderly people's public help rather than younger generations, then people need to demand only their work with less free time and private life; and more people can feel the importance of private life rather than being encouraged to give birth. To increase the birth rate, national support is most important. Numerous younger generations started to give up to have a child, and a major reason for this is that they have a less private life and financial problem. If the country wants to encourage people to get an infant, then the government should guarantee time to take care of the child and enough daily life support, such as giving money or sending necessary childcare goods. In conclusion, encouraging people to have a child is not a simple problem, and it needs plenty of help from the government as a campaign. If elderly people take the majority of the population and labour power decreases, then childbirth will decline together. However, if there is backing from the nation, then people will start to have children rather than the period without it.