The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days socializing has turned virtual, and everyone can connect with the world through a small device. The question is, are people will replace in-person interaction with social media? In this essay, I am going to discuss the views and draw my own conclusion. In terms of advantages, some people believe that social media has a positive effect on our lives. The main reason given to support this claim that social media can make people closer no matter how far the distances between them social media enable them to reach to each other by one click. To illustrate, during Corona pandemic we had the ability to communicate via snapchat, WhatsApp and other platforms easily. Moreover, some people consider social platforms is useful tools. Firstly, social media give them a strong voice to speak their minds freely.To illustrate, many cases had shown on twitter daily and people can explain themselves without any hesitation, and refuse. Secondly, people can gain a money by using social media. Also, social media brings a lot of benefits to communities by making the communication faster and easier than face-to-face interaction. However, experts believe that social network has a negative effect on mental health. Also, since the communication become by texting people lose the emotional bond. Thus, people ought to utilize social media wisely. In conclusion, although some people consider that social media has a positive impact, some people believe that the disadvantages over than advantages. Therefore, I believe that social media prevent people from living their lives.