As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? what are some problems that may result this situation?

It is known that computers perform tasks better than humans. As technology enhances and becomes more advanced in the world, computers are replacing individuals in more jobs. I firmly believe that some careers would be totally or partially replaced in a couple of years' time by robots, however, this will lead to a variety of issues. In this framework, this essay will discuss the problems of this substitution and which professions could be affected, furthermore, it will also highlight examples to support this position. In recent times, mechanical arms are already performing heart surgery and taking doctors' places by giving diagnoses to patients. Notwithstanding, this could diminish the number of healthcare professionals. Hence, the problem of having a robot giving a diagnosis and not a doctor is that even though the diagnosis will be more precise, the lack of human interaction could lead to a lack of humanized service. So the patient will not feel welcome and well treated and when something else occurs they probably will not return to the hospital, doing only online research about their issue and self-diagnosing. Moreover, other professions are going to be affected, for instance, telemarketers are almost fully replaced by robots. Which could lead to a negative outcome, since the unemployment rate will rise. Additionally, in countries such as Japan receptionists from hotels, for example, are being substituted by robots. The result of this action is that some people are having issues checking in at their hotels because not every question asked to android is being fulfilled because their answers are programmed. In conclusion, in my opinion with the advancement of technology not only the professions mentioned but others will become instinctive. This will result in a colder society with an absence of human interaction and a surge in the unemployment rate.